Tags

, , , , , , ,

(Beijing Diaries was a monthly journal where I shared by China experience with my family and friends through email)

Date: November 2010

ni hao,

I had been to Nanjing for my visa extension process combined with a holiday. I got an extension for 3 months.

Nanjing is known as China’s South capital and also known as ‘The Historical and Cultural city’. The amazing and memorable experience was dining at ‘The Intercontinental’, the 5th tallest building in the World and the 2nd tallest in China. It was an amazing view from the 79th floor, the higher floors (building consists of 89 floors) were not accessible since it consisted of private clubs and suites. The antique boat ride at the Conficius temple, the boat drifting on the Qinhuai river, passing through vividly decorated lanterns and the residential houses on the bank provided a lingering charm.


I experienced ‘The Best of Both Worlds’, the traditional Chinese folkway, and also experienced the nightlife in Nanjing. ‘1912’ is the nightlife and clubbing area in Nanjing. It hosts a wide variety of International and traditional restaurants, cafes, pubs and Dance Clubs.

Now that I got my visa extension, the New Year’s will be in Beijing, and I can also experience the much awaited snow fall.