Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

“Project Iron Hand”: Talking to my left hand!

After a long hiatus restarting Project Iron Hand – version 2020.

Year 2018: The jounery began as a 2018 new year project and completed 315 days of left-hand writing.
Year 2019: The journey continued with a stronger left-hand but moved towards being regularly irregular. Still managed 231 days of left-hand writing.

“Project Iron Hand” goal – To write one page everyday with my left hand (my least dominant hand).

I have put up a comparison picture comparing my last day of writing in 2019 (November) to a fresh restart in 2020.
Sharing my personal experience of this journey: I did not experience the brain zap phase which I used to experience initially when I first started writing with my left hand (in 2018), but I did experience left hand pain today after restarting left hand writing after couple of months break. Whether it is ‘Project Iron Hand’ or ‘Project 5km running under 25 mins’, the secret remains the same – “Consistent Practice”!

 

Follow the journey of ‘Project Iron Hand’: Project “Iron Hand” – New beginnings